TECOW EM Cell Group 1


pat buchanan (I am the problem) by tigerlky
February 25, 2009, 1:44 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I spend a lot of time reflecting. I like to consider myself a self-aware person. But I’ve recently discovered that in my reflections, I just feel like an idiot. I spend a lot of time feeling like an idiot. Worse still, sometimes I feel like pat buchanan…

I’m still in the process of thinking but I had to get something written.

All this flashy rhetoric about loving you.
I never had a selfless thought since I was born.
I am mercenary and self-seeking through and through;
I want God, you, all friends, merely to serve my turn.

Peace, reassurance, pleasure, are the goals I seek,
I cannot crawl one inch outside my proper skin;
I talk of love–a scholar’s parrot may talk Greek–
But, self-imprisoned, always end where I begin.

C.S. Lewis

-wl.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

will – you never cease to amaze me with your endless introspectiveness and constant references to people i have never heard of.

anyway, we all start somewhere.

Comment by jennynotjen

slow and steady Will…i just hope that you’re taking it slow and steady on the right path!!! i have faith that you’ll get there one day–remember what you said earlier today…find the median..!! 🙂 i have faith in you..and in God, that He will be revealed to you one day!

Comment by jen1255




Leave a Reply

